Tag: Rochester Thunder

PDL Soccer: Springfield Demize Release Schedule

United Soccer Leagues announced the details for the 2009 USL Premier Development League season. The PDL will consist of 68 teams in 2009, playing in eight divisions that comprise the four conferences.

Expansion teams that have been formally announced and include a new member of the Heartland Conference, the Rochester (MN) Thunder. The league will play a 16-game season with games based primarily upon their divisional alignment. The season will open May 13th for the Demize and conclude July 17th.

Heartland Division: Des Moines Menace, Kansas City Brass, Real Colorado Foxes, Rochester Thunder, Springfield Demize, St Louis Lions, Thunder Bay Chill

Wednesday May 13 – Des Moines Menace @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Friday May 15 – St. Louis Lions @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Wednesday May 20 – Springfield Demize @ Kansas City Brass, 8:00 PM
Friday May 22 – Springfield Demize @ Real Colorado Foxes, 8:30 PM
Sunday May 24 – Springfield Demize @ Real Colorado Foxes, 3:00 PM
Saturday June 6 – Kansas City Brass @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Thursday June 11 – Kansas City Brass @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Saturday June 13 – Rochester Thunder @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Thursday June 18 – St. Louis Lions @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Saturday June 20 – Springfield Demize @ St. Louis Lions, 6:00 PM
Friday June 26 – Springfield Demize @ Rochester Thunder, 8:00 PM
Saturday June 27 – Springfield Demize @ Des Moines Menace, 8:30 PM
Tuesday June 30 – Thunder Bay Chill @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM
Thursday July 9 – Springfield Demize @ Kansas City Brass, 8:00 PM
Saturday July 11 – Springfield Demize @ Des Moines Menace, 8:30 PM
Friday July 17 – Real Colorado Foxes @ Springfield Demize, 8:30 PM

The Demize will have a schedule heavily weighted to home games early, with 6 of the 8 home games being played between May 13 – Jun 18. The new line up also means they’ll play the KC Brass 4 times, while holding home-and-away series with everyone in the Division except the PDL Finalist’s Thunder Bay. They’ll only face the Chill once, at home, which was a 0-1 loss last year.

The season wraps up July 19 with the playoffs beginning the following weekend with the return of the Divisional Championship playoffs (July 24-26) for the first time since 1998 with each division seeing three teams advance to the postseason. hot massage girl