Tag: Jon Colgan

Rich Wiegers, Springfield Catholic in green

Missouri High Shool Soccer All-Academic Team Announced

Rich Wiegers, Springfield Catholic in green
Rich Wiegers, Catholic, defends during Gateway Classic
The Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association has announced its first All State Academic Team. Players were selected by a committee of coaches based on academic record, community service, playing ability and position. To be considered, a player needs to be a senior and nominated by his coach. Players will be honored at the January 5, 2013 Boys Honors Banquet and Hall of Fame Induction.

Banquet details can be found at http://www.mosoccercoach.com/

In addition, the 2012 Boys Assistant Coach of the Year Finalists and Team Sportsmanship Award Finalists have also been named. Winners will be announced at the banquet, as well.

All State Academic Team
GK, Quentin Coates, Lee’s Summit West
GK, Jack Klamer, Clayton
GK, Rich Heenan, Crocker
D, Joshua Nixon, Logan-Rogersville
D, Judson Woods, Barstow
D, Nick Wiegers, Springfield Catholic
D, Tyler McDonald, Pacific
D, John Tyler, O’Hara
D, Curtis Shillingsford, Chaminade
D, Reece West, Helias
D, Mitch Morris, Ft. Zumwalt West
MF, Jason Pesek, Chaminade
MF, , School of Osage
Patrick Hubbard, Branson
MF, Elliot Williams, Kickapoo
MF, Zach Aulgur, Park Hill
MF, Brendan Jones, Valley Park
MF, Michael Janke, Rolla
F, Jake Roberts, Barstow
F, Jeet Das, Ladue
F, Aaron White, Hannibal
F, Evan Craig, Springfield Catholic

2012 Boys Assistant Coach of the Year Finalists
Brian Adams, Parkway Central
Ryan Kelley, Lee’s Summit North
Cristobal Villa, Monett
Mike Wickenhauser, Rockhurst

2012 Boys Team Sportsmanship Finalists
Canton High School
Duchesne High School
Lutheran South High School
Missouri Military Academy


Southwest Missouri Class 1 All-Region Soccer Honors

Eddie Aceves and Luis Gonzalez, Monett Cubs
The Southwest Missouri All-Region team for Class 1 has been announced. The Region includes Districts 9, 10, 11 and 12 encompassing 18 teams. Voting is done by the Coaches. Recognition for Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA). The Springfield Catholic Fighting Irish represented the Region at the Final 4 while going on to earn their second straight Class 1 title. District winners included the Crocker Lions (9), Sacred Heart Gremlins (10) and Monett Cubs (12).

Player of the Year – Mitchell Moncada
Offensive Player of the Year – Robbie Mueller
Co-Defensive Player of the Year – Danny Renner
Co-Defensive Player of the Year – Garrett Strange
Goal Keeper of the Year – James Straus
Coach of the Year – Tom Guinn

Position,Player,,Year ,,School
MF,Brock Nolting,,SO,,Stover
MF,Jordan French,,JR,,Stover
GK,Evan Loyd,,SR,,Greenwood
F,Nick Hogan,,JR,,Greenwood
GK,Rich Heenan,,SR,,Crocker
F,Devyn Hair,,SO,,Crocker
MF,Eddie Aceves,,JR,,Monett
MF,Luis Gonzalez,,SR,,Monett
MF / F,Brandon Cooper,,SO,,Sacred Heart
Def,Garrett Strange,,SO,,Sacred Heart
F,Jimmy Villalobos,,JR,,Sacred Heart
F,Robbie Mueller,,SR,,Osage
Def,Jon Colgan,,SR,,Osage
F,Mitch Moncada,,SR,,Springfield Catholic
MF / F,Evan Craig,,SR,,Springfield Catholic
GK,James Straus,,SR,,Springfield Catholic
MF,Ryan Randell,,JR,,Springfield Catholic
Def,Danny Renner,,SR,,Springfield Catholic
MF / F,Reilly Harbach,,JR,,Springfield Catholic

Participating schools in order of District finish (top two) and seed (others)
District 9 – Crocker, Osage, Laquey, Richland
District 10 – Sacred Heart, Stover, Smithton, Cole Camp, Green Ridge
District 11 – Springfield Catholic, Greenwood, New Covenant, Fair Grove
District 12 – Monett, Cassville, College Heights, Aurora, Thomas Jefferson