Month: January 2014


Eric Sorlie Named Boys Coach of the Year by MYSA

mysa-new-logoMYSA is pleased to announce that the winners have been selected for the 2014 MYSA AGM Awards.  The awards recognize a number of tremendous soccer individuals throughout the state.  Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:

MYSA 2013
Award, Winner, Organization
Administrator of the Year, Marty Hearne, SLYSA
Coach of the Year (Boys Competitive), Eric Sorlie, Springfield SC
Coach of the Year (Girls Competitive), Bob Schneider, J.B. Marine SC
Coach of the Year (Boys Recreational), Tyler Rogers Sr., Moberly Area Soccer Association
Coach of the Year (Girls Recreational), Paul Beard, Paul Klover Soccer Association
Goal of the Year, Alison Walls, Futura FC
Volunteer of the Year, Adam Braverman, Paul Klover Soccer Association
Young Female Referee of the Year, Brianna Hilton, Young Male Referee of the Year Michael Nohava

Winners will be recognized at the 2014 MYSA Annual General Meeting Awards Luncheon on Saturday, January 25th, 2014 at the Courtyard Marriott hotel in Columbia, MO.