Confed Cup

Confederation Cup Kicks Off on ESPN

Confed CupESPN is televising all 16 matches of the FIFA Confederations Cup Brazil 2013, June 15-30, from six cities in Brazil, host nation for next summer’s 2014 FIFA World Cup. ESPN’s coverage of the Confederations Cup will include 30-minute pre-game shows leading into the first match each day (except on June 17 and 20) and 45-minute programs in-between doubleheader matches.

Soccer by Ives offers a preview of the Confederation Cup

2013 Confederations Cup Team Groupings

Group AGroup B
Brazil #19 — Spain #1
Mexico #16 — Uruguay #17
Italy #8 — Nigeria #28
Japan #30 — Tahiti #135
# Current FIFA World Ranking

[table]
2013 FIFA Confederations Cup
Date, Time, Matchup, Networks
Sat June 15, 1:30 p.m., Brazil vs Japan, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sun June 16, 1:30 p.m., Mexico vs Italy, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sat June 16, 4:45 p.m., Spain vs. Uruguay, ESPN/WatchESPN
Mon June 17, 1:45 p.m., Tahiti vs Nigeria, ESPN/WatchESPN
Wed June 19, 1:30 p.m., Brazil vs Mexico, ESPN/WatchESPN
Wed June 19, 4:45 p.m., Italy vs Japan, ESPN/WatchESPN
Thu June 20, 1:45 p.m., Spain vs Tahiti, ESPN/WatchESPN
Thu June 20, 4:45 p.m., Nigeria vs. Uruguay, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sat June 22, 1:30 p.m., Japan vs Mexico, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sat June 22, 1:30 p.m., Italy vs. Brazil, ESPNEWS
Sun June 23, 1:30 p.m., Nigeria vs Spain, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sun June 23, 1:30 p.m., Uruguay vs. Tahiti, ESPN2/WatchESPN
Wed June 26, 1:30 p.m., Semifinal I, ESPN/WatchESPN
Thu June 27, 1:30 p.m., Semifinal II, ESPN/WatchESPN
Sun June 30, 10:45 a.m., 3rd Place Match, ESPN2/WatchESPN
Sun June 30, 4:30 p.m., Title Match, ESPN/WatchESPN
[/table]

ESPN on Demand will make full-length versions of all matches from the Confederations Cup available for TV and Mobile on Demand, a day after the match is aired live.