Missouri Class 3 All-District 12 Honors

Miriam Melugin, Kickapoo Chiefs
Miriam Melugin, Kickapoo
Aspen Hawkins, Central Bulldogs (2014) enroute to game-winning goal
Aspen Hawkins, Central
The 2013 All-District Team for District 12 Class 3 schools has been announced. Recognition for District, Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA).

CO -Player Of The Year: Miriam Melugin & Aspen Hawkins
Offensive MVP: Kenzie Dunaway
Defensive MVP: Natalie Closser
GK MVP: Molly Wassam
COY: Phil Hodge

The District includes the Central Bulldogs, Joplin Eagles, Kickapoo Chiefs and Parkview Vikings. The Chiefs won the District title 3-1 over Central, matching the boys team who won the title in the Fall of this school year.

1st Team:
Miriam Melugin​ ​Kickapoo​ JR​ MF
Kenzie Dunaway​ Kickapoo​ JR​ MF
Natalie Closser​​ Kickapoo ​SO ​D
Brianna Hilton​​ Kickapoo​ JR ​D
Molly Wassam​​ Kickapoo​ JR​ GK
Aspen Hawkins​​ Central​​ JR ​MF
Lauren Zeh​​ Central​​ SR​ D
Analynn Salvato ​​Central ​​JR ​F​
Amy Greene​​ Parkview​ SR​ D​
Emma Chilton ​​Parkview ​JR ​MF
Megan Rowe​​ Joplin ​​SO ​GK
Anna Banwart​​ Joplin​​ JR ​F​
2nd Team:
​Alyson Goodale ​Kickapoo​ FR ​D
Taylor Merritt​ Kickapoo ​JR​ F
Ariel Wood​ Kickapoo​ SO​ D
Alaina Jones ​Central​​ SR ​GK
Lauren Marsh​ Central ​​SO​ D
KK Lusk ​​Central​​ SO​ F
Tyra Moore ​Parkview​ SO ​F
Emily Courtney ​Parkview ​SR ​MF​
Becca Shivers ​Parkview ​JR​ D
Kate Beckham​ Joplin​​ SO ​MF
Molly Banwart ​Joplin​​ SO ​D