Southwest Class 2 All-Region Soccer Honors

Gage Scurlock, Rolla Bulldogs
The Southwest Missouri All-Region team for Class 1 has been announced. The Region includes Districts 9, 10, 11 and 12 encompassing  18 teams.  Voting is done by the Coaches. Recognition for Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA). The Carthage Tigers represented the Region at the Final 4 as Finalists, falling to St Dominic in the title match. District winners included the St Francis Borgia (9), Rolla Bulldogs (10), Willard Tigers (11) and Carthage Tigers (12). – your source for informed soccer commentary in the Ozarks

Player of the Year – Ismael Serratos, Carthage
Offensive Player of the Year – Aaron Froehlich, Rolla
Defensive Player of the Year – Miseal Maturino, Carthage
Keeper of the Year – Gage Scurlock, Rolla
Coach of the Year – Jacob Osborne, Carthage

Position Player Year School
F Tucker Brown 10 Logan-Rogersville
F Josh Condren 12 Bolivar
F Jake Erwin 11 Borgia
F Aaron Froehlich 11 Rolla
F Brett Jackson 12 Helias
F TJ Prenger 12 Helias
F Ismael Serratos 12 Carthage
F Victor Marin 10 Carthage
M Alex Blechle 12 Borgia
M Matt Calvert 12 Rolla
M Erik Estrada 12 Carthage
M Mitchell Heinzler 10 Republic
M Victor Lopez 12 Carthage
M Kyle Pister 11 Logan-Rogersville
M Corey Popp 12 Warrenton
B Kevin Birk 11 Borgia
B Andrei Coit 10 Union
B Hugo Donjuan 12 Republic
B Avery Genovese 11 Bolivar
B Nate Kramme 11 Rolla
B Miseal Maturino 12 Carthage
B Reece West 12 Helias
K Dillon Myers 12 Union
K Gage Scurlock 11 Rolla

Final standings-