Missouri Class 2 District 12 All-District Soccer Honors

ismael-serratos-springfield-sc-soccerThe 2012 All-District Team for District 12 Class 2 schools has been announced. Recognition for District, Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA).

The District includes the Carl Junction Bulldogs, Carthage Tigers, Neosho Wildcats and Webb City Cardinals . The Carthage Tigers won the District title 2-1 over Neosho. They were Class 2 Finalists this year, falling to St Dominic 1-2 in the Final. It was their first trip since 2004.

Offensive MVP – Ismael Serratos, Carthage
Defensive MVP – Misael Maturino, Carthage

1st Team
Misael Maturino Carthage Senior DF
Victor Lopez Carthage Senior MF
Victor Martin Carthage Sophomore FW
Ismael Serratos Carthage Senior FW
Erik Estrada Carthage Senior MF
Dustin Hill Neosho Senior FW
Angel Garcia Neosho Senior FW
Joey Jennings Neosho Senior DF
Drew Marsh Carl Junction Sophomore MF
Landon Bray Carl Junction Junior FW
Jimmy Campbell Webb City Senior FW
Second Team
Jose Alberto Carthage Junior GK
Jessy Alvarado Carthage Sophomore DF
Mario Zuniga Carthage Junior DF
Paul Sanders Neosho Senior GK
Matt Faso Neosho Senior DF
Jacob Humphrey Neosho Sophomore FW
Diego Maldenado Neosho Junior MF
Lane Morrill Carl Junction Senior MF
Arturo Nunez Carl Junction Senior MF
Josiah Dinwiddie Carl Junction Freshman GK
Oscar Reyes Webb City Sophomore MF

Coaches – please send me your District and Conference awards at Ole@SGFsoccer.com so that we can recognize your players as well.