Southwest Missouri Class 1 All-Region Soccer Honors

Eddie Aceves and Luis Gonzalez, Monett Cubs
The Southwest Missouri All-Region team for Class 1 has been announced. The Region includes Districts 9, 10, 11 and 12 encompassing 18 teams. Voting is done by the Coaches. Recognition for Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA). The Springfield Catholic Fighting Irish represented the Region at the Final 4 while going on to earn their second straight Class 1 title. District winners included the Crocker Lions (9), Sacred Heart Gremlins (10) and Monett Cubs (12).

Player of the Year – Mitchell Moncada
Offensive Player of the Year – Robbie Mueller
Co-Defensive Player of the Year – Danny Renner
Co-Defensive Player of the Year – Garrett Strange
Goal Keeper of the Year – James Straus
Coach of the Year – Tom Guinn

Position Player Year School
MF Brock Nolting SO Stover
MF Jordan French JR Stover
GK Evan Loyd SR Greenwood
F Nick Hogan JR Greenwood
GK Rich Heenan SR Crocker
F Devyn Hair SO Crocker
MF Eddie Aceves JR Monett
MF Luis Gonzalez SR Monett
MF / F Brandon Cooper SO Sacred Heart
Def Garrett Strange SO Sacred Heart
F Jimmy Villalobos JR Sacred Heart
F Robbie Mueller SR Osage
Def Jon Colgan SR Osage
F Mitch Moncada SR Springfield Catholic
MF / F Evan Craig SR Springfield Catholic
GK James Straus SR Springfield Catholic
MF Ryan Randell JR Springfield Catholic
Def Danny Renner SR Springfield Catholic
MF / F Reilly Harbach JR Springfield Catholic

Participating schools in order of District finish (top two) and seed (others)
District 9 – Crocker, Osage, Laquey, Richland
District 10 – Sacred Heart, Stover, Smithton, Cole Camp, Green Ridge
District 11 – Springfield Catholic, Greenwood, New Covenant, Fair Grove
District 12 – Monett, Cassville, College Heights, Aurora, Thomas Jefferson