Missouri Class 1 District 11 All-District Soccer Honors

Danny Renner, Springfield Catholic
The 2012 All-District Team for District 11 Class 1 schools has been announced. Recognition for District, Conference, Regional and State awards is done by members of the Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association (MSHSSCA).

The District includes the Fair Grove Eagles, Greenwood Blue Jays, New Covenant Warriors and Springfield Catholic. The Fighting Irish won the District title for the fifth year in a row, defeating Greenwood in the title game. It was the first ever District tournament for Fair Grove.

1st Team
Mitch Moncada Springfield Catholic 12 Forward
Evan Craig Springfield Catholic 12 Forward
James Straus Springfield Catholic 12 Goalie
Danny Renner Springfield Catholic 12 Defender
Ryan Randell Springfield Catholic 11 Midfield
Evan Loyd Greenwood 12 Goalie
Hayden Boyle Greenwood 12 Midfield
Nick Hogan Greenwood 11 Forward
Brandon Haake Greenwood 12 Defender
Aaron  Battaglia New Covenant 12 Goalie
Josh James New Covenant 11 Forward
Chace Smart New Covenant 12 Midfield
Preston Padgett Fair Grove 10 Forward
Cody Crews Fair Grove 11 Goalie
Jayden Happel Fair Grove 11 Midfield
Second Team
Reilly Harbach Springfield Catholic 11 Midfield
Blake Weber Springfield Catholic 10 Defender
Nick Weigers Springfield Catholic 12 Defender
Josh Wegenka Springfield Catholic 12 Defender
Blake Bremer Springfield Catholic 12 Midfield
Raph Freelander Greenwood 11 Defender
Sam Reece Greenwood 12 Defender
Ben Aiken Greenwood 11 Defender
Tony Eon Greenwood 10 Midfield
Jack Johnson  New Covenant 9 Defender
Corey Weimer  New Covenant 12 Midfield
Levi Long New Covenant 12 Midfield
Cysco Merisotes Fair Grove 12 Midfield
Christian Lunday Fair Grove 12 Defender
Logan Beach Fair Grove 11 Defender

Coaches – please send me your District and Conference awards at Ole@SGFsoccer.com so that we can recognize your players as well.