Patrick Carver Named to UAA 25th Anniversary Squad

In honor of its silver anniversary, the University Athletic Association has announced its 25th Anniversary Men’s Soccer Team. Forty-nine student-athletes earned the honor, including eight or more players from four different teams.

The team consists of each student-athlete who was named Most Valuable Player or accumulated five or more points with two points awarded for All-Association first-team recognition, and one point for second-team honors in his career.

Among those honored are repeat Most Valuable Player honorees Nate Micklos of the University of Rochester (2004-05), Patrick Carver of Emory University (2007-08), Ricki Griffin of Carnegie Mellon University (2008-09), Vinny Bell of Case Western Reserve University (2010-11), and the only three-time MVP, Adam Hibshman of the Tartans (2000-02).

Emory has won six UAA Championships during the history of conference competition, claiming its most recent league title during the 2008 campaign, Carver’s final year.

If you’d like more background on Patrick, a 2005 graduate and member of the Parkview Vikings squad, check out this story from 2007 when he was named a 1st Team All-American.

Patrick has remained in Atlanta following graduation where he acts as the color broadcaster for the Atlanta Silverbacks local broadcast team and is the VP Marketing for a software startup.